Weird World Record Co.
Currency: £ | $
Your cart: Empty ($0.00)
Image: Jaakko Eino Kalevi

Jaakko Eino Kalevi is proud to announce details of his self-titled album, due for release 15 June 2015 and his first full length album on Weird World Records/Domino. The self-titled, ten-track collection finds Jaakko on spellbinding form, composing sumptuous and wildly original music that teems with ideas and more than delivers on the promise of its predecessor, the breakthrough 2013 EP Dreamzone.  Jaakko Eino Kalevi marks the start of a striking new chapter for the Berlin-based artist – a former tram driver in Helsinki – who’s already made quite an impression on the international stage these past 12 months.

The record was already recorded by the time Jaakko relocated to Berlin last summer, and so later in the year he escaped to New York to mix the record with Nicolas Vernhes, whose almighty and rich recent credits include The War On Drugs and Run The Jewels.

The Deluxe LP format comes with a bonus 7" featuring Letter & Walking and  a highly collectable, full-colour comic telling the mythical story of visionary musician Jaakko Eino Kalevi as illustrated by Finland's legendary cartoonist Vilunki 3000, often described as the cosmic lovechild of Robert Crumb and Walt Disney."


WEIRD042LPX | Out now

Add to cart: $25.00

includes bonus 7" of exclusive material + comic strip by Finnish artist Vilunki

  • 01. Double Talk
  • 02. Deeper Shadows
  • 03. Say
  • 04. Mind Like Muscle
  • 05. Night At The Field
  • 06. Don't Ask Me Why
  • 07. Room
  • 08. Hush Down
  • 09. Ikuinen Purkautumaton J√§nnite

WEIRD042CD | Out now

Add to cart: $12.00